112 Othello Road, St Helena, WELKOM, 9459       Cell: 072 140-8833        





  » Home

  » Rooms

  » Photo Gallery

  » Map / Directions

  » Contact us

  » Reviews

  » Cancellation Policy



                     REVIEWS

      _______________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________

Sheila R: [Private] January 2021
My husband and I spent a week at the Soeteweide guest house in Welkom and absolutely enjoyed our stay.
We were very impressed with the high standards of hygiene and neatness of the rooms.
The garden is beautiful and peaceful. The entire place has a pleasing atmosphere.
The owners Denise and Deon are really kind hearted and courteous people and they will make your stay a comfortable one.
I will highly recommend a stay at Soeteweide if you are visiting Welkom or you need an overnight stay if you traveling through.
Thank you Denise and Deon for making our stay at Soeteweide a really pleasant one.
I will be visiting soon again.
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Riaan V: [Lekkeslaap] Desember 2020
Lekker bederf met veilige blyplek.
Hartlike eienaars.
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Prince D: [Booking.com] January 2021
10/10
The are so welcoming.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Raphael A: [Booking.com] November 2020
10/10
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Goitseone J: [Booking.com] November 2020
9/10
Very lovely and peaceful guesthouse with hospitable hosts.
The location is great as it is quiet but also right next to the city centre.
The hosts were very hospitable and generous.
They made us feel welcomed and comfortable and also helped us out with a few problems that we had.
________________________________________________________________________________________

Tom M: [Lekkeslaap] Oktober 2020
Gerieflik, netjies en skoon.
Vriendelike ontvangs en diens van eienares self.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Brentia R: [Lekkeslaap] Oktober 2020
Netjies en vriendelik, behulpsaam.
Was voldoende vir die doel waarvoor ek Welkom is, begrafnis.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Prudence: [Booking.com] October 2020
8/10
__________________________________________________________________________________

Albert: [Booking.com] October 2020
8/10
Good location
Clean
Value for money
Friendly host
__________________________________________________________________________________

Raoul: [Booking.com] October 2020
10/10
Was a lovely experience staying at your facility
__________________________________________________________________________________

Rikus: [Booking.com] July 2020
8/10
__________________________________________________________________________________

Brandon: [Booking.com] June 2020
10/10
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Annatjie C: [HelloPeter] Feb 2020
We were at Soeteweide Guest House for 3 days.
We had a wonderful stay with Denise the perfect host.
We travel a lot for our jobs to so many guest houses but it was the first time
that I did not feel to change the pillow or wash and wipe before I unpack.
The room and bathroom was comfy and spacious.
It was a very good stay. Thank you.
__________________________________________________________________________________

Benny L: [Airbnb] Dec 2019
Pleasant, descent, neat place to stay, with friendly host.
________________________________________________________________________________

Motse: [Booking.com] December 2019
10/10
________________________________________________________________________________

Molao: [Booking.com] December 2019
7/10
________________________________________________________________________________

Val: [Booking.com] November 2019
9.2/10
________________________________________________________________________________

Gcina: [Booking.com] November 2019
10/10
________________________________________________________________________________

Jason: [Booking.com] October 2019
9/10
It was in a safe location and we enjoyed the surroundings.
There were many trees and bird life.
It was close to all areas we needed to visit.
Denise was a wonderful host and most accommodating.
________________________________________________________________________________

Elfrieda A: [Booking.com] October 2019
10/10
________________________________________________________________________________

Rudolph H: [Booking.com] Sept 2019
10/10
Clean and tidy.
__________________________________________________________________________________

Angelique C: [Booking.com] Sept 2019
10/10
Clean. Modern. A mirror image of their photos.
Location was perfect. Near Goldfields Mall and rugby stadion.
Everything was perfect.
______________________________________________________________________________

Johan K: [Lekkeslaap] Aug 2019
Uitstekende plek teen sakpasprys.
Soeteweide het alle verwagtinge oortref.
Diens was uitstekend, kamers baie skoon en netjies.
Sal Soeteweide vir enige iemand aanbeveel.
________________________________________________________________________________

Wimpie C: [Lekkeslaap] Aug 2019
Baie lekker gebly !
Baie oulike plek, het net oorgebly vir 1 aand, was baie goed toegerus.
Baie gerieflike plekkie en sentraal geleŽ.
Beslis 'n plek om te oorweeg !
________________________________________________________________________________

Ronel P: [Lekkeslaap] July 2019
Very nice guest house in a quiet area
________________________________________________________________________________

Darren S: [Booking.com] Junie 2019
9,2/10
________________________________________________________________________________

Bruce N: [Private] May 2019
Just to thank you for the accommodation on Saturday night.
What a comfortable and well appointed space.
Will be back for evening of the 22nd as per arrangement.
Many thanks
________________________________________________________________________________

Wayne F: [Lekkeslaap] Mei 2019
Voel soos die huis weg van die huis.
Goeie mense, lekker plekkie, skoon en netjies. Net wat mens nodig het.
________________________________________________________________________________

Hannes P: [Booking.com] Mei 2019
9,2/10
________________________________________________________________________________

Patrick P: [Booking.com] May 2019
10/10
Positive: Great and secure. Friendly and clean
Negative: Liked everything
________________________________________________________________________________

Tsholofelo N: [Lekkeslaap] April 2019
Soeteweide provided us with a comfortable stay.
I was impressed with the cleanliness of the place including the well-maintained garden.
The owners are friendly and welcomed us warmly, something that means a lot to travellers
and something one does not expect much of from that part of the country.
________________________________________________________________________________

Sandy B: [Booking.com] February 2019
10/10
Felt happy and secure
Positive: Tranquillity and cleanliness was super !
Negative: None
________________________________________________________________________________

Isibaya B: [Booking.com] February 2019
10/10
Value for money, convenient, very pleasant !!
Positive: Attitude of both hosts, cleanliness of the rooms.
Negative: None
The property was only 5 minutes away from where my meeting was. Very convenient !!
I was able to watch Sundowns match on SS4 in my room, didn't expect that. Huge bonus !
________________________________________________________________________________

Hannes S: [Lekkeslaap] Februarie 2019
Baie sentraal geleŽ, gerieflik, privaat, skoon en netjies.
Denise en Deon het my baie vriendelik ontvang,
die eenheid was perfek vir 'n enkele persoon wat 'n bekostigbare plek vir twee aande benodig.
Dit was skoon, netjies en gerieflik.
Baie dankie Denise, weereens vir julle vriendelikheid en gasvryheid.
Ek sal beslis weer van julle dienste gebruik maak wanneer ek in die omgewing is.
________________________________________________________________________________

Jacquline L: [Lekkeslaap] Februarie 2019
Ons het vreeslik lekker geslaap en dit is baie rustig daar.
Regtig 'n lekker plekkie om oor te bly.
________________________________________________________________________________

Jana A: [Booking.com] Desember 2018
10/10
Fantastisch
Super vriendelijke mensen. Ze hebben ons echt goed geholpen.
Heel proper, goede ligging.
Alles wat we nodig hadden na onze aankomst in Zuid-Afrika.
Een echte aanrader!
________________________________________________________________________________

Lisa P: [Booking.com] November 2018
10/10
________________________________________________________________________________

Sentle M: [Lekkeslaap] November 2018
Gemaklik en voldoende.
Baie dankie aan tannie Denise en die oom wat my so vriendelik ontvang het.
Ek het baie lekker geslaap.
________________________________________________________________________________

Wessel J: [Lekkeslaap] November 2018
Perfekte oornagplek in die Vrystaat.
Alles wat jy benodig is daar, van veilige parkering to DStv.
en die mense is vriendelik en niks ontbreek nie.
Ek sien hulle binne 6 weke weer.
________________________________________________________________________________

Ben M: [Booking.com] September 2018
10/10
Wonderful
Liked the warmth the room had and the dstv
________________________________________________________________________________

John L: [Airbnb] September 2018
I enjoyed my stay.
Denise was very helpful and friendly.
The place was spotless.
________________________________________________________________________________

Gobonweng N: [Lekkeslaap] September 2018
Gasvry en behulpsaam.
Baie behulpsame gasvrou.
Het oorslaap geniet.
________________________________________________________________________________

Marianne K: [Lekkeslaap] September 2018
Lekker gebly.
Vriendelike diens. Netjies en skoon.
________________________________________________________________________________

Hannes L: [Privaat] Augustus 2018
Many thanks for accommodating me at the last minute!
It was a most enjoyable stay and I will definitely book in with you again when I am next through in Welkom.
________________________________________________________________________________

Sumari D: [Booking.com] July 2018
10/10
_______________________________________________________________________________

Stephen D: [Airbnb] Julie 2018
A nice place to stay in Welkom offering reasonable value all considered.
_______________________________________________________________________________

Kobie N: [Safarinow] Julie 2018
Awesome. We were welcomed and felt at home.
Lovely place and what we expected.
________________________________________________________________________________

Lucy V: [Lekkeslaap] Julie 2018
Baie aangenaam, netjies en vriendelik.
Baie goed en hoogs aanbeveelbaar.
________________________________________________________________________________

Phia M: [Lekkeslaap] Junie 2018
Die ideale verblyf vir my sakereis na Welkom.
Vir my was Soeteweide die ideale verblyfplek vir my werksbesoek aan Welkom.
Dit is sentraal geleŽ in 'n veilige woonbuurt.
Die kamer is volledig toegerus met alles wat ek nodig gehad het.
Dis baie veilig en heerlik privaat.

________________________________________________________________________________

Wolfgang Von Loeper: [Airbnb] Mei 2018
Definitely worth a stay and a wonderfully stylish garden.
Lovely hosts !
________________________________________________________________________________

Anton L: [Lekkeslaap] Maart 2018
Vriendelik netjies en gasvry.
Enigste gastehuis met 'n strykyster en strykplank ook.
Gemaklike werksarea en alles wat mens nodig het.
________________________________________________________________________________

Linda M: [Lekkeslaap] Feb 2018
A welcoming, pleasant experience.
Lovely garden setting in a safe environment.
I will stay here again with every trip I do to the Free State.
________________________________________________________________________________

Francois S: Desember 2017
Baie netjies, net wat ek gesoek het
________________________________________________________________________________

Susan O: [Lekkeslaap]: Nov 2017
Huislik en hartlik en netjies.
Heerlike oornagplek, met goeie diens en vriendelike gasvrou.
What a lovely place to stay at.
________________________________________________________________________________

Theunis S: [Safarinow]: Okt 2017
Very neat rooms and friendly helpful owner.
Soeteweide is well situated in a quiet suburb but close to shops.
The reception was very friendly and efficient.
Rooms were very neat and well equiped.
________________________________________________________________________________

Ziane vd N: [Safarinow]: Aug 2017
What a lovely place to stay at.
________________________________________________________________________________

Gusta K: [Lekkeslaap]: Aug 2017
Alles goed en netjies. Kan dit verseker aanbeveel.
Net 'n gewone dorp met winkels, ens.
________________________________________________________________________________

Soeteweide has received a 5 star rating
from Sleeping-OUT customers that booked with you.
Congratulations Denise
You've been rated by your customers as a trusted and verified accommodation establishment offering a quality experience.
This prestigious badge recognises excellence coupled with positive reviews from Sleeping-OUT customers that have stayed with Soeteweide.

________________________________________________________________________________

SleepingOut:
Very enjoyable.
Michael Fryer - 16 May 2015
________________________________________________________________________________

Dirk Tjallinks, South Africa: (safarinow.com)
5 star
13 October 2014
This is a very recommendable Guest House of above average standard.
Very clean with friendly host.
In a quite area close to the CBD.
Will go there again.
________________________________________________________________________________


Copyright © 2019 Soeteweide.  All rights reserved.







































































AmazingCounters.com